Problem accessing Actions Tool Window

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

RandyUSMCret1

Problem accessing Actions Tool Window

Post by RandyUSMCret1 »

Hi,
Complete newbie to Anime Studio, but having fun and making progress through trial and error and various tutorials.

Issue: I cannot pull up the Actions window either by the drop down menu on the tool bar or with Control K. I’ve created a few objects and set up the bones, and I’m simply trying to create some simple movements to save.

All other windows and tools become visible when a check mark appears beside the category except for Actions.

I’m probably overlooking something very simple, but thanks in advance for any assistance on how to access the Actions tool and window.

Version Anime Studio Pro 9: installed the available updates to version 9.2
Windows 7: Operating system
Problem occurs in both 32 and 64 bit modes

Thanks again for any assistance or suggestions.

Randy
rocky53204

Re: Problem accessing Actions Tool Window

Post by rocky53204 »

If you hold the control key down and at the same time press the K key it should appear. (Pro version) Not sure if this feature is supported in Debut version.
If it does not you have a bad install. Let me know if this helps.
RandyUSMCret1

Post by RandyUSMCret1 »

Thanks Rocky

Neither the pull down menu or Control K worked. The problem apparently turned out to be some registry conflict after installing Pro 9 from the purchased CD and then immediately installing the 9.2 update. I had several positive communications directly with Anime services but nothing brought the window up. This morning my youngest grandchild, 7 years old, was making a little bear her older brother had drawn turn flips and had the Actions window up. All she could remember was that she changed something using the registry editor because "the bits were not playing nice with each other."