Changing the color of something at a certain point.

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
StickFights44
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:11 pm

Changing the color of something at a certain point.

Post by StickFights44 » Sun Feb 06, 2011 4:58 pm

How do I change to color of something at a certain point on the time line?
User avatar
jahnocli
Posts: 3369
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: UK

Post by jahnocli » Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:19 pm

If it's an abrupt change, you could use a switch layer.
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 5490
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Post by slowtiger » Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:33 pm

Go to that frame, use the shape select tool, change colour. Set the type of interpolation you want.
User avatar
jahnocli
Posts: 3369
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: UK

Post by jahnocli » Mon Feb 07, 2011 12:29 am

When I make a post, I always feel like Dr Watson waiting for Sherlock Holmes to appear, looking over my shoulder...And there he is! Slowtiger, I presume? :shock:
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
User avatar
funksmaname
Posts: 3113
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 11:31 am
Location: Nelson, New Zealand

Post by funksmaname » Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:09 am

I think we all feel a little like that :wink:
User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 5490
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Post by slowtiger » Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:11 am

hm?? *ggg*

It's just that I always try to give the simplest of answers possible. I know how I felt in the beginning, and I'm quite experienced with the way all users try to explain their problems: usually it's totally misleading.
User avatar
Víctor Paredes
Posts: 4946
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 12:18 am
Location: Ireland/Chile
Contact:

Post by Víctor Paredes » Mon Feb 07, 2011 12:55 pm

(select "step" as the interpolation of the keyframe which is before the new created keyframe. interpolations always work forward)
Víctor Paredes
Former Moho Product Manager
Rigger and animator in Cartoon Saloon
My Youtube Channel - My webinars
User avatar
cheyne
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 1:38 am
Location: Australia

Post by cheyne » Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:04 am

THANK YOU SELGIN! I wasn't really getting how the interpolation options were meant to be set - thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!
Post Reply