I Didn't Ask for Animated Blur....

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
User avatar
catlover8976
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 2:39 pm

I Didn't Ask for Animated Blur....

Post by catlover8976 » Tue Nov 16, 2010 6:20 pm

Status: Not Solved

Okay, it seemed simple enough, just move a layer along and make it loop right? Well somehow the blur and gradients have taken it apon them selves to do what ever they want, I swear I haven't touched the blur or gradient option in the animation! My hands are clean!

Image
(This is very poorly saved, both PhotoShop and PhotoBucket have helped to kill it. Please ignore at the end of the loop it flys over it's self, no idea why it's doing that. XD)

Can you see? It's gets more blurred at the animation progresses meaning it's useless for a loop. D: Is this a bug, glitch, have I touched something accidentally, what is it?
User avatar
Mikdog
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 3:51 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Post by Mikdog » Tue Nov 16, 2010 8:50 pm

Weird.

I think your best best is to probably post the zipped .anme file on mediafire or something and let somebody take a look @ it. Could be a simple thing. I wouldn't mind taking a look @ it.
rogermate
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 5:53 am
Location: Mars

Re: I Didn't Ask for Animated Blur....

Post by rogermate » Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:35 pm

Just to be sure, beside layer blur on the first page of the layer settings, there is also motion blur on another tab. It looks to me like you have motion blur.

Also, I could almost swear that I've seen layer settings change by themselves sometimes.
User avatar
Mikdog
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 3:51 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Post by Mikdog » Thu Nov 18, 2010 12:57 pm

I've also had some weirdness with layer blur though it could all be my own fault. As a result I'm probably going to do away with blur altogether. Weird.
User avatar
catlover8976
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 2:39 pm

Post by catlover8976 » Fri Nov 19, 2010 1:25 pm

There's no motion blur turned on anywhere.

Here's the file if anyone wants to take a look at it: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=DRS2PXDP

If the link doesn't work tell me and I'll try fixing it. :wink:
Uolter
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:47 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Uolter » Sat Nov 20, 2010 11:23 pm

well, It doesn't...
Post Reply