Switching Scenes

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Yamino

Switching Scenes

Post by Yamino »

Hi guys! Total newb here, trying to write a review for Pro 7. I've gotten the hang of simple animations on a character with bones, but how would I switch to a closeup of their face, or zoom in?

Also, if I want to switch to a new location and character, how do I do that? I'm sure it must be something extremely simple, but I haven't figured it out/found a tutorial online yet. =(

Any help would be appreciated! =)
Last edited by Yamino on Fri Jun 18, 2010 3:03 am, edited 2 times in total.
sbtamu

Re: Switching from one scene to the next

Post by sbtamu »

Yamino wrote:Hi guys! Total newb here, trying to write a review for Pro 7. I've gotten the hang of simple animations on a character with bones, but how would I switch to a closeup of their face, or zoom in?

Also, if I want to switch to a new location and character, how do I do that? I'm sure it must be something extremely simple, but I haven't figured it out/found a tutorial online yet. =(
Please use the software's help section, It tells you how to zoom in. Click on help/help and do the tutorials. :D :D :D
Sorry for bad animation

http://www.youtube.com/user/sbtamu
Yamino

Post by Yamino »

I don't think you understood my question, lol. I know how to zoom in and out while working, but I want to actually zoom in on a face for the animation (for dramatic effect, etc.)

Also, I'm still not sure how to switch to a new scene- is it just a matter of making the previously used layers invisible and making each scene on a new layer?
sbtamu

Post by sbtamu »

Yamino wrote:I don't think you understood my question, lol. I know how to zoom in and out while working, but I want to actually zoom in on a face for the animation (for dramatic effect, etc.)