Anime Studio vs. Anime Studio Pro

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

DraconisTheory

Anime Studio vs. Anime Studio Pro

Post by DraconisTheory »

While doing the tutorials for Anime Studio I noticed several key features that were not present in the actual program but were displayed in said tutorials and I was wondering if it another documentation error like the Render window or if these features were simply not present in the base program for example:

The brush tool

The Scripts tab in the menu bar

Your responses are appreciated, and yes I am a noob (bought the program yesterday).
fiziwig

Post by fiziwig »

Those features are in the PRO version only. The tutorials don't bother to mention that.

--gary
DraconisTheory

Hooray

Post by DraconisTheory »

Acutally they do but they don't make a good point of pointing it out, (it is in parenthesis underneath the title once you view a tutorial) which is what I just figuired out and turns out that the base version of this program is almost useless compared to the PRO version. But thanks for the input and I'll see what I can do with this.
mkelley

Post by mkelley »

I'd highly recommend the money for the Pro version, as it's a steal compared to other software out there. Actions alone are worth the price of admission.
fiziwig

Re: Hooray

Post by fiziwig »

DraconisTheory wrote:Acutally they do but they don't make a good point of pointing it out, (it is in parenthesis underneath the title once you view a tutorial) which is what I just figuired out and turns out that the base version of this program is almost useless compared to the PRO version. But thanks for the input and I'll see what I can do with this.