RELEASE: Mohoptimize

Moho allows users to write new tools and plugins. Discuss scripting ideas and problems here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Next
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 7:34 pm

Post by Next » Fri Nov 19, 2004 12:36 pm

hi spasmodic_cheese!!!

I have Flash MX 2004 and Macromedia Exchange but is impossible install Mohoptimize because your extension is mxp and says that onlyit is for FireWorks.

When I installMohoptimize, Macromedia Exchange says: "The installer file is invalid. The extension will not be installed"

NEXT :shock:
User avatar
spasmodic_cheese
Posts: 330
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 2:02 am

Post by spasmodic_cheese » Sun Nov 21, 2004 10:20 am

ummm use the Extension Manager not the exchange thing.

I downloaded it and it works fine on all my machines
User avatar
Visions of Domino
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:41 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Visions of Domino » Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:34 pm

Ummm... the link doesn't work anymore. Can anyone supply it?

Well, I have only MX (not 2004) but I'm hoping that I could still run it.
Image
User avatar
spasmodic_cheese
Posts: 330
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 2:02 am

Post by spasmodic_cheese » Sun Feb 19, 2006 4:29 am

Sorry guys
http://www.lungshrimp.com/mohoptimize/mohoptimize.mxp

there you go, it wont leave there for a very long time :)

I havent updated this as I have been working on something much better.

Enjoy!
User avatar
Visions of Domino
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:41 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Visions of Domino » Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:12 pm

thanks, but unfrtunately, not compatible with my Extension Manager. :( Ah well, I tried.
Image
User avatar
spasmodic_cheese
Posts: 330
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 2:02 am

Post by spasmodic_cheese » Mon Feb 20, 2006 2:36 am

you need at least FlashMX04, it also works with flash8. If not you can always downlaod the latest extension manager from macromedia
Voxel
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 2:37 pm
Contact:

Post by Voxel » Mon Feb 20, 2006 11:33 am

If you break up the mmexecute command over a number of frames - ie, process first 10 frames, return, process next 10 frames etc. instead of in one big for loop you shouldn't get the 'your script is running slowly error'

Alternatively you can use Flasm to alter the script limits tag in the bytecode for your swf

http://www.nowrap.de/flasm.html#scriptlimits
User avatar
spasmodic_cheese
Posts: 330
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 2:02 am

Post by spasmodic_cheese » Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:45 pm

thanks, im well aware of this, but i havent updated and wont be since it was first made, I only put it back up cause i got tired of people messaging me for broken link.

have you seen?
http://www.buraks.com/swfsli

I have been working on something MUCH better than mohoptimize :)
which im going release this week

feel free to edit it or modify mohoptimize if you can improve it
Voxel
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 2:37 pm
Contact:

Post by Voxel » Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:53 pm

Alas I too am time poor! :(

I had seen that - but lost the link - I just went with the top o googles list.

JSFL is brilliant.
Post Reply