freehand drawing with pen pressure opacity

Moho allows users to write new tools and plugins. Discuss scripting ideas and problems here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Slyanim

freehand drawing with pen pressure opacity

Post by Slyanim »

Hello!

I follow the forum for years, but it is my first topic ( my english is not the best).
I'm an animation student and love to try and play with new softwares. I have to work in the industry with several 2d animation softwares like Animate CC, Tvpaint, Toon Boom and of course Moho. I think Moho has the best animation tools! I miss one feature in Moho. It's the pen pressure opacity, if it has that than it was the ultimate 2d animation software. The only feature makes me to use Tvpaint to create (tradicional looking, artsy fartsy) frame by frame animation.

SO the question is: Is it possible to create a script to make pen pressure sensitive opacity similar to stroke size? I don't have any experiments in coding or scripting. I guess it would be hard to make it because of the vector based program.
Maybe it would be easier in pixel based program, but Moho has pixel based brush mechanics too. I can make brushes what contains several pixel based pictures. In the Brush Settings menu there is an option " random order". In theory I have a brush what cointains lot's of png files in order completely light to dark (0% - 100% pressure). Is it possible to make a script to sync the pen pressure to the order of the png files? ( Light pen pressure = light, hardly visible alpha, Heavy pen pressure = dark, more visible alpha). It would be similar to the Tvpaint animated brush feature. There is a pencil brush in Tvpaint what works exactly the same.

I hope what I write is clear. I try some very impressive and useful scripts from this forum. If this concept would be possible to make. I think Moho would be the number one 2d animation software in the industry.
synthsin75

Re: freehand drawing with pen pressure opacity