Sync Channel to Original

Moho allows users to write new tools and plugins. Discuss scripting ideas and problems here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

A.Evseeva

Sync Channel to Original

Post by A.Evseeva »

Is it possible to execute the subj. command with LUA?
(It is about the right mouse button option, clicking on reference layer's timeline channel)
synthsin75

Re: Sync Channel to Original

Post by synthsin75 »

There is no access to right-click with Lua in AS.
A.Evseeva

Post by A.Evseeva »

Does it mean no way to sync channel with original? No place this data stored in?
synthsin75

Post by synthsin75 »

There is "bool UpdateReferencedLayer(MohoLayerRefSyncOptions *syncOptions = NULL)" to update reference layer. I don't *think* there's a command for syncing individual channels though.
Greenlaw

Post by Greenlaw »

Just found this thread. I'm still learning Moho scripting basics but this is related to something I want to do.
synthsin75 wrote:There is "bool UpdateReferencedLayer(MohoLayerRefSyncOptions *syncOptions = NULL)" to update reference layer. I don't *think* there's a command for syncing individual channels though.
Does this mean invoking this command will sync all channels for a selected reference layer? I think that's what I'm going to need.

I was thinking about making a script to crawl through a selected hierarchy and syncing individual channels, but if I can do it all at once with this command, that's probably simpler/better for my needs. (Plus, if I understand the above, I'm not going to be able to do what I intended anyway.)

Thanks for any info.
Greenlaw

Post by Greenlaw »

Ugh...I just looked it up. This is for the Update Layer Reference command isn't it, and it's not the same as the Sync Channels command is it? Rats.