reload scripts without exiting AS

Moho allows users to write new tools and plugins. Discuss scripting ideas and problems here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

reload scripts without exiting AS

Postby hayasidist » Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:57 pm

In Vern's recent "scripting" webinar there was, IIRC, mention of "use this key combination to tell AS to reload the scripts" as a useful timesaver when developing a script that goes through many iterations before it's working.. something like ...

never mind, got it :oops: : ctrl-alt-F5. I'll leave this here as a reminder for me and other scripters
User avatar
hayasidist
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Kent, England

Re: reload scripts without exiting AS

Postby Maestral » Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:58 pm

Thanks. I knew it`s F5 but would never guess that Ctrl+Alt combo.
I`ve tried to find where I picked it up at first, in order to refresh my memory, but no luck till this moment 8)
Thanks a ton!
User avatar
Maestral
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 5:44 pm
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

Re: reload scripts without exiting AS

Postby ernpchan » Mon Aug 31, 2015 11:03 pm

Is it as simple as just doing Ctrl+Alt+F5?

It's not working for me... :?
My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
http://www.ernestpchan.com
http://www.zazzle.com/gopuggo
ernpchan
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 7:18 pm

Re: reload scripts without exiting AS

Postby Stan » Mon Aug 31, 2015 11:18 pm

It's Ctrl+Alt+Shift+L now. And it's configurable via the Help menu.
________________________________________________________________________
http://mohoscripting.com/ - Unofficial Moho (Anime Studio) Lua Scripting Documentation
http://2danimator.ru/ - Russian Anime Studio Forum
Stan
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 3:22 pm

Re: reload scripts without exiting AS

Postby ernpchan » Mon Aug 31, 2015 11:24 pm

Stan wrote:It's Ctrl+Alt+Shift+L now. And it's configurable via the Help menu.


Thank you!
My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
http://www.ernestpchan.com
http://www.zazzle.com/gopuggo
ernpchan
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 7:18 pm

Re: reload scripts without exiting AS

Postby Víctor Paredes » Mon Aug 31, 2015 11:28 pm

I changed mine to Shift+S. For some reason, that's the only way I can remember it.
Víctor Paredes - Former Moho 12 Product Manager
My Youtube Channel - My webinars
User avatar
Víctor Paredes
 
Posts: 4735
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 12:18 am
Location: Chile

Re: reload scripts without exiting AS

Postby hayasidist » Tue Sep 01, 2015 12:17 am

yeah - the OP was for AS9(.5)?? A whole lot has changed since then.. including needing to be able to make that 4-key combo ... I'm thinking that it might have been set up as a practice exercise for aspiring concert pianists :roll:
User avatar
hayasidist
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Kent, England

Re: reload scripts without exiting AS

Postby ulrik » Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:49 am

hayasidist wrote:yeah - the OP was for AS9(.5)?? A whole lot has changed since then.. including needing to be able to make that 4-key combo ... I'm thinking that it might have been set up as a practice exercise for aspiring concert pianists :roll:

:lol:
ulrik
 
Posts: 1060
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 10:32 pm
Location: Stockholm Sweden

Re: reload scripts without exiting AS

Postby Defims » Mon Jun 12, 2017 6:55 am

It seems Command+Alt+Shift+L and Ctrl-a-Alt-Shift-L not work on moho 12 mac version. which shortcut will be ok for moho 12 mac version?
Defims
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 11:34 am

Re: reload scripts without exiting AS

Postby chucky » Wed Jun 14, 2017 5:14 pm

Yep I can never remember it so I have a special shortcut (on my phone -true) for that.
Sequential offender.
my latest animations
User avatar
chucky
 
Posts: 3303
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 4:24 am
Location: Van Diemen's Land

Re: reload scripts without exiting AS

Postby SimplSam » Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:13 am

I always though that that was a hideous key combination anyway.

So just go into [Edit] > [Edit Keyboard Shortcuts] ... search for Reload, and change the shortcut to something more sensible.
Sam @
Image
User avatar
SimplSam
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 5:09 pm
Location: London, UK


Return to Scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest