New to MOHO, 4 questions

(This forum has been closed. Please use the General Moho Discussion forum.)

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, slowtiger

tonym

New to MOHO, 4 questions

Post by tonym »

I downloaded the demo and did the first 13 tutorials, and I just have to say, WOW, this program is incredible. If the answer to question #1 is encouraging, I'll happily buy this program.

Question #1: What is the quality of a MOHO animation when played on a tv?

I want to create good-quality animations that I can burn onto a dvd and watch on my tv. I'm hoping a MOHO cartoon would look totally appropriate on a tv, but I'm afraid a MOHO cartoon might look heavily pixilated and suffer from distracting aliasing or some other flaw. I'm new to animation, so I might be worrying for nothing, but I thought I better ask.

Question #2: I notice that when I animate a layer in the tutorials, it starts moving, then picks-up speed, then slows down slightly right at the end. Is there a way to keep the speed constant? I wouldn't want an animated baseball flying through the air to slow down right before someone catches it, for example. You don't need to explain how to keep the speed constant; I just want to be sure that there is a way to do it.

Question # 3: Could someone explain why "translate" makes sense as a word in "translate layer" and "translate points." It seems like a strange word to use.

Question #3: Is there a story behind the word "MOHO"?

Thanks!
Tony M
hemorrhoid

Post by hemorrhoid »

The quality is extremely good. As good as you could possibly want it to be.
kdiddy13

Post by kdiddy13 »

Question #1: What is the quality of a MOHO animation when played on a tv?
Should be fantastic. It will render out clean anti-aliased edges at 720x540 (NTSC square, before converting to 720x480 rectangular pixels). It can even handle film res if you want.