My thoughts on Moho

(This forum has been closed. Please use the General Moho Discussion forum.)

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, slowtiger

mykyl1966

My thoughts on Moho

Post by mykyl1966 »

Well I keep downloading new versions of the demo and this is the first time I have decided to speak up. lol.

I am tempted to say that this is an app designed by a programmer.

I say this as it has 'features' only a programmer would put into it.

e.g. Draw a shape, Then choose another tool to select it, select the object and when it shows up with the checkbox pattern you press space on the keyboard.

WHY? Why cant I just draw the object, have it autofill with the current colours etc and switch off the fill if I want to with a simple checkbox. Perhaps similar to how Xara does its drawing.

It just seems like an awfull lot of steps for a simple shape.

As a programmer myself I never relied on my own designs for the interface usage. I always got third party input as I am too close to the project and what makes sense to me did not always make sense to others. ;)

I really want to like this app. Perhaps I am just not understanding it.

I will persevere with the demo anyway as I really want to put a simple animation together.

Cheers

Mike R
AcouSvnt

Re: My thoughts on Moho

Post by AcouSvnt »

mykyl1966 wrote:WHY? Why cant I just draw the object, have it autofill with the current colours etc and switch off the fill if I want to with a simple checkbox.
Uh, you can.
-Keith
mykyl1966

Post by mykyl1966 »

hmmm. As always there are folks who just make statements without reading the question. ;)

I think what it comes down to is lack of understanding on my part.