Moho and computer games

(This forum has been closed. Please use the General Moho Discussion forum.)

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, slowtiger

djinni

Moho and computer games

Post by djinni »

Hi

I am planning some computer games, of which I am going to do the graphics and hopefully get somebody else to do the programming. :P I want to have the distinct vector look, since it is the style of the time and it's just plain cool! I don't know whether I am going to make a flash game or a C++ or whatever game, since I would like a vector-based "engine" instead of sprites :?

I'm not a techie person really and I can't stand complicated apps; I gave up on 3D modelling because of this :roll: I am not well suited to all this backwards cubism malarky! But neither am I good at animating by redrawing each frame, so I am interested in Moho's combination of vector and bones. I recently tried Xara X and found it easy to pick up. I was considering buying both that and Moho, but if Moho's illustrating abilities are good enough my wallet would really appreciate it. :)

So, what I am wondering is... How easy to use is Moho? Is it suitable for computer games? Could I use my models in game? (Does anybody know of any way to make a vector-based game without flash?)

I hope that makes sense :oops:

Thanks
Nichod

Post by Nichod »

Really Flash is "the program" to make vector based games. I think Koolmoves : http://www.koolmoves.com can also do it with some more work. As I'm not a game maker, hard for me to recommend something. If anyone else knows I'm sure they will chime in.