Creating interactive children's ebooks

Whatever...

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Bigbad

Creating interactive children's ebooks

Post by Bigbad »

Hi to all. I'm very new to animation, my profession is in book illustration. In recent weeks I've been looking into the best way to create animated book apps. Can anyone, please, tell me if this is possible to do with Anime, and if so, where I would find tutorial information. Apologies if this is a bit brief and random. :oops: Brian.
jahnocli

Post by jahnocli »

Interactive stuff isn't Anime Studio's thing. Up until recently this was exclusive territory for Adobe's Flash, but recently a number of other options have started appearing, stimulated in part by things like the iPad not recognising Flash.

Anime Studio is a great piece of animation software, and you can animate quite efficiently with it once you are familiar, but it ain't gonna do what you want on its own. Time for some research...
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
Bigbad

Interactive book app

Post by Bigbad »

Hi, thank you for taking time out to respond. Yes, I know what you say is right, I have been looking into various options: Chipmonk, Corona, Flash / C..
It is not always that clear where to invest the time for the required result, especially for a newbie to this side of computers.
Thank you again.
DK

Post by DK »

Do you want to create an actual app or just an interactive book? For apps you need a Mac. Android you need windows PC. Flash allows you to import AS animations and create interactive content.

I looked at all this and came to the conclusion....you may as well make a pdf as it can be read in almost anything. If you want interactivety you may sell a few Mac apps and a few android apps but if you want to reach the majority keep it simple.

For apps Corona is good and also Runrev but be aware apple will hit you bigtime with joining fees etc.

Cheers
David
Bigbad

Post by Bigbad »